Anti-Love

when every second glance is another battle won
when your words are cold and hollow, I remember
you’re too good to be true, you’re unbelievable
you’re tarnished perfection…

the reflection of your beauty is distorted
your sweetness poisoned, your brightness faded
a cruel caricature of all I ever wanted
you’re the deepest bitter roots of my wildest fantasy

you are my anti-love
the hit between the beat of every love song
you are my broken heart
the tear stains on the pages that I write
every tock that ticks away
on the hours I have wasted
you are my anti-love, the sickest ever drug

~ September 8, 2009

Leave a Reply

